top of page

ABIOLA BELLO

BESTSELLING, AWARD-WINNING
middle-grade/ya AUTHOR & PUBLISHEr

School Visits. Chairing Events. Manuscript Critique.

Winner of the 2023 Black British Business Awards in Arts and Media - Rising Star

 

 The Love Dare

Published by Simon & Schuster

PRE-ORDER

July 4th!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

Can a dare made at Notting Hill Carnival turn into true love? He’s All That meets How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days in this trope-filled sizzling summer romance, perfect for fans of Joya Goffney and Lynn Painter. 
 
Popular girl Eva Òjó is used to boys falling for her without her even trying. So when her friend dares her to dance with a random guy at Notting Hill Carnival, she meets Saint.

Comic obsessed Saint Rowe-Falade thinks Eva is cute, but he's not interested in her in that way. He’d rather get lost in stories than look for romance.

When Eva’s birthday party gets out of control and causes damage to her dad’s beloved car, her friends set the ultimate dare: get Saint to take her on one date and they’ll help her pay to fix her dad’s car. Operation fall-in-love-with-Eva is set in motion and Eva makes it her mission to make Saint fall head over heels. But just as Saint starts to warm to Eva, and her own feelings towards him grow, Saint finds out about the dare. Can Eva convince Saint she’s truly into him, or has she lost him for good?

2437F166-1E0B-4D01-A92A-048D15706BD0.jpeg

 

Only for the Holidays, published by Simon & Schuster.  OUT NOW!

 

front cover us ofth.jpg

US edition is out October 1st. Pre-order

German edition is out September 25th. Pre-order

'A delectably festive YA romcom'

The Guardian

'The perfect light read'

United by Pop

‘This book is the perfect escape'

BookClub in Schools

 

liww cover fron png.png
81+M6HMMitL._SL1500_.jpg

Love in Winter Wonderland

OUT NOW!

'A sweetly seasonal YA Romance'

The Guardian

'Gorgeous writing, witty dialogue, a magical setting’

Jennifer Niven, author of All the Bright Places

‘A screen-worthy holiday romance’

Joya Goffney, author of Excuse Me While I Ugly Cry

Hear all of Trey and Ariel's fav Christmas songs by Black artists!

Waterstones_ChildrensBookoftheMonth_Instagram_1080x1080.jpg

This book is a real treat'

The Week Junior, Book of the Week

'Each story will keep readers glued to the edge of their seat!'

The Scotsman

'Perfect for any budding detective'

Shout

The Very Merry Murder Club, published by Farshore, an imprint of HarperCollins.

OUT NOW!

 

IMG_6277_edited.jpg

The Super Sunny Murder Club, published by Farshore, an imprint of HarperCollins.

OUT NOW!

 

Blackwell's June Children's Book of the Month.

Emily Knight I am.jpg
emily knight i am awakened.jpg
ek3 front cover.jpg

The Emily Knight Series, published by Hashtag Press. 

OUT NOW!

'A thrilling adventure'

Sophie Anderson, The House With Chicken Legs

 

'Thrilling, adventurous and gripping'

My Shelves Are Full

'An explosively exciting addition to this fantastic series'

Book Craic

MAILING LIST
AS SEEN IN
cosmo.jpg
Unknown.png
.png
.png
Unknown-2.png
Unknown-3.png
i-logo.jpg
bottom of page